Kimjang!

Photobucket
Picture from: Asia Hotels.

I love kimchi. I really do. I consume so much that some of my Korean friends think that I am more Korean than they are. (Of course, there’s also my fake aegyo efforts and … other things.) 😀

So, when Jo-Anna wrote about the kimjang session she had at her place, I was jealous. You see, I stayed at her place for 2 nights and the place was awesome.

It’s 100 years old and the roof is beautiful. And it was a courtyard. Courtyards are fast becoming extinct in Singapore.

As I was bred in Singapore (a place with a rapidly changing landscape), living in a house with a bit of history tickles my thrill bones.
So, do visit her page for pictures of her courtyard, cabbages taking a salt bath and red pepper sauce.

It seems that great things always happen when I’m not in town.

This entry was posted in Asia, South Korea and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

